The Agency’s advisory committee

The Advisory committee was established under the authority of UAE Space Agency Board of Directors as authorized by Federal Decree Law No 1 for the year 2014 concerning the establishment of the UAE space Agency.

The objectives:

- The Advisory committee shall provide advice and recommendations to the executives.

- Advisory committee members shall draw on their expertise, experience, and he other sources to:

  • Provide strategic advice and technical guidance on UAE SA policy, programs, plans, resources, and investments.
  • Identify and recommend national space sector priorities.
  • Provide insight on regional and international trends and advance in space policy, program, plans, and priorities.
His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman Al-Saud
Chairman of the board of directors of the Saudi Sp
Jean-Jacques Dordain
Former Director General of the European Space Agen
Dr. Charles Elaichi
Director of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory and Vice
Dr. Farouk Al Baz
Director of the Center for Remote Sensing and Rese
Charles Frank Bolden
Former NASA administrator
Dr. Ji WU
Chief scientist and project leader of Strategic Pr
Koppillil Radhakrishnan
Former chairman of the Indian Space Research Organ
Koichi Wakata
Japanese Astronaut
Joo-Jin LEE, Korea
Former President of Korea Aerospace Research Insti
Sergei Konstantinovich Krikalev
Vice president of the S.P. Korolev Rocket and spac